

NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT: Plot 1102, Muhammed Buhari Way, Cadastral Zone A00, Central Business District, Abuja Nigerian Tel: +234 800 333 1111 www.nigerianbar.org.ng

LIST OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES AND COMMITTEES' TERMS OF REFERENCE

NBA ELECTORAL REFORM COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

- 1. Elisha Y. Kura, SAN Chairman
- 2. K. K. Eleja, SAN Alternate Chairman
- 3. Kunle Adegoke, SAN
- 4. G. A. I. Mowah, Esq
- 5. Mrs. Cordelia Uwuma Eke Secretary
- 6. Prof Osita Nnamani Ogbu, Esq
- 7. Mrs. Foluke Akinmoladun
- 8. Steve Emelieze, Esq
- 9. George Fortune, Esq
- 10. Jibrin Jimeta, Esq
- 11. Ali Dussah Zubairu, Esq
- 12. Ahmed Kehinde Olaniyan, Esq
- 13. Wada Ahmed Wada, Esq

TERMS OF REFERENCE:

- a. To interrogate the electoral practices in the Association;
- b. Make recommendations for reforms;
- c. Make proposals for a possible review of the Constitution in that regard;
- d. Take any other step as may be necessary to achieve the objectives of the Committee.

The Committee is expected to submit its Findings and Recommendations within a period of 6 weeks from the date of inauguration.

NBA LAW FIRM/INSTITUTIONAL MENTORSHIP COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

- 1. George Etomi, Esq Chairman
- 2. Kemi Pinheiro, SAN Alternate Chairman
- 3. Paul-Harris Ogbole, SAN
- 4. Muyiwa Atoyebi, SAN
- 5. Chukwuka Ikwuazom, SAN
- 6. Moses A. Ebute, SAN
- 7. Abdul Muhammed, SAN
- 8. Mrs. Mfon Usoro
- 9. Tominiyi Owolabi, Esq
- 10. Yemi Lateef Akangbe, Esq
- 11. Mrs. Delayo Oriekun Secretary
- 12. Mena Ajakpovi, Esq

NATIONAL OFFICERS:

Yakubu Chonoko Mailkyan, SAN President Adesina Adegbite, FICMC , General Secretary;Linda R. Bala (Mrs), 1st Vice President; Chukwuemeka Clement Ugo, 2nd Vice President; Amanda Ego Demechi-Asagba, 3rd Vice President; Caroline Ladidi Anze-Bishop, Treasurer; Chinyere Gladys Obasi, Welfare Secretary; Akorede Habeeb Lawal, Publicity Secretary;

- 13. Chike Obianwu, Esq
- 14. Ikechukwu Onuoma, Esq
- 15. Onyebuchibe U. Douglas, Esq

TERMS OF REFERENCE:

- a. Develop the general strategy for engagement and enlistment of interested law firms and legal departments;
- b. Develop the scope, duration and cycles of the mentorship programme;
- c. Set the criteria for participation (for law firms, law departments and interns);
- d. Design the selection and pairing processes;
- e. Design the program outline, which will include such details as the program expectations and deliverables, obligations of the firms to the mentees and vice versa, supervisory role of the NBA, allowances for the interns, etc.
- f. Such other things as may be necessary to achieve the above terms.

The Committee is expected to submit its Findings and Recommendations within a period of 6 weeks from the date of inauguration.

NBA EMPLOYMENT BUREAU

MEMBERS:

- 1. Sir Steve Adehi, SAN Chairman
- 2. Salman Alhaji Salman Alternate Chairman
- 3. Kofo Sirajuddin Salam-Alada, Esq
- 4. Deborah Usman
- 5. Ahmad Rufai Khalid, Esq
- 6. Hannatu Simon Dauda
- 7. Uchenna Nwadialo Secretary
- 8. Micah Ango, Esq
- 9. Bamidele Ibikunle, Esq
- 10. Banke Olagbegi-Oloba, Esq
- 11. Yusuf Abdullahi Abdulkadir, Esq
- 12. Mary Omoyeme Musa
- 13. Edwin Jackson Ibiomgbo, Esq
- 14. Leonard Onoja, Esq
- 15. Sani Muhammed Moyi

TERMS OF REFERENCE:

- a. Preparation of the general policy and strategy for market engagement;
- b. Development and implementation of access to government opportunities/program;
- c. Development and implementation of access to private sector opportunities/program;
- d. Development and implementation of access to underserved and emerging sectors' programs;
- e. Development and implementation of the SMEs and Sub-urban areas opportunities' program;
- f. Development and implementation of Legal Services Entrepreneurship and Apprenticeship Program to support lawyers in the set-up of micro to small-sized law firms and, where possible, legal entrepreneurs in other businesses;
- g. And such other things as may be necessary to achieve the above terms.

The Committee is expected to submit its Findings and Recommendations within a period of 6 weeks from the date of inauguration.

NBA REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

- 1. Abdullahi Yahya, SAN Chairman
- 2. Dr Attah Ochinke Alternate Chairman
- 3. Barbara Omosun Secretary
- 4. Rhoda Prevail Tyoden
- 5. Lawal Garba Hudu, Esq
- 6. Lema Sambo Wali, Esq
- 7. Reginald Aziza, Esq
- 8. Chinedu Agu, Esq
- 9. Abdurauf T. Aboki, Esq
- 10. Mrs. Abiodun Kolawole
- 11. Chidiebere S. Imoke, Esq
- 12. Nana Yunus Ustaz
- 13. Oluwaseyi Arowosebe, Esq
- 14. Humphrey Usha, Esq
- 15. Justice Christopher, Esq

TERMS OF REFERENCE:

- a. Drive the implementation of the recommendations of the NBA Remuneration (White Paper) Committee as accepted by the National Executive Council in its meeting of 9th June 2022, held in Ilorin, Kwara State;
- b. Make further recommendations for improvement of the earning capacity of lawyers in Nigeria;
- c. Such other things as may be necessary to achieve the above objectives.

The Committee is expected to submit its Findings and Recommendations within a period of 6 weeks from the date of inauguration.

Akorede Habeeb Lawal National Publicity Secretary, NBA

