AGC: Early Bird Ends in 12 Hours

The early bird window for this year’s Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) Annual General Conference will be shut at 11:59 pm today.

In a statement by the Media and Communications Bureau, the organisers said: “The registration for the #NBA2018AGC has since commenced and we encourage our esteemed members to benefit from the early bird registration. The early bird registration for the annual conference this year will close by 11:59pm on Tuesday 31st July, 2018.

“Please visit the conference website at to take full advantage of the early bird registration offer which remains open up until the 31st July 2018.

“Follow the conference on the following media handles and accounts to stay up-to- date with Conference information and activities:

Twitter | Instagram: @NBAConferenceNG
Facebook: Nigerianbarassociationconference
Linkedin: NBA Conference.”

In an earlier statement, the Chairman of the Technical Committee for Conference Planning (TCCP), Mr. George Etomi said: “The theme for this year’s conference is “Transition, Transformation and Sustainable Institutions” and the venue is the International Conference Center, FCT – Abuja, Nigeria.

“The conference theme has been carefully chosen to reflect the global, socio-economic, technological and political shifts that underpin current contextual realities in governance, business and politics. Debates around the challenges to the assumed global order or the developmental difficulties in Africa reinforce the need for sustainable institutions to manage transitions and transformations.

“The theme similarly speaks to the role various stakeholders can play in ensuring peaceful and successful transitions, drawing references from Africa, the Americas, Asia and Europe. The Conference will therefore focus on how transitions are handled in critical spheres of human endeavours and the strength of institutions to withstand the shocks that may be incidental to change.

“The conference will have five sub-themes which include Political Transition and Governance; Rule of Law & Security; Sustainable Economic Development; Technological Disruptions; and Diversity and Inclusion which will be reflected in discussions at over thirty-five sessions at the conference.”

The TCCP has lined up several speakers for the conference.

The committee was inaugurated early April. Members of the 30-member committee include Former Defence Minister Prince Adetokunbo Kayode (SAN) as Alternate Chairman, Ramatu Umar Bako (Secretary), Chief Ogwo James Onaja (SAN), Bisi Soyebeo (SAN), Olasupo Shasore (SAN), A. A. Akinkunmi, Muritala Abdul-Rasheed, Hafsat Lawal, Yusuf Abdullah AbdulKadir, and Mrs. Funmi Roberts. Others are Akin Ajibola, Bello Aminu Abdullah, Mrs. Mfon Usoro, Emeka Obegolu, Steve Emelize, Sagir Gezawa, Princess Frank-Chuwuani, Mohammad Tsav , Aisha Ado Abdullah, Adesina Adegbite, Ummahani Amin, Wada S. Wada, Anulika Osuigwe, Paulyn Abuleme, Hauwa Yakubu, Mohammed Wahab, Inna Ali Member and Dolapo Okunniga.

Send your Press Statement, Events, News Tips, Opinions or Informed Commentary to
Follow us on facebook at City-Lawyer-Magazine

Copyright 2018 CITY LAWYER. All materials available on this Website are protected by copyright, trade mark and other proprietary and intellectual property laws. You may not use any of our intellectual property rights without our express written consent or attribution to However, you are permitted to print or save to your individual PC, tablet or storage extracts from this Website for your own personal non-commercial use.



You might also like

Leave a Reply